Yesterday I confessed that I’ll be seeing Twilight soon. I feel the need to justify this. DON’T JUDGE ME.

Basically, somehow or other I wound up seeing this video interview with the lead actor. And I got a little obsessed with it. I’d never really heard much of Twilight before seeing this, I was dimly aware of the novel(s) but I didn’t even know it was being made into a movie. Apparently to huge amounts of hype? That I completely missed until now?

So the situation with the video is, it’s like the four most trainwrecky minutes ever. I keep forwarding it to people. He insults the books, the author, and the fans. And yet, despite all that, I can’t help feeling sorry for him because he is obviously in way over his head, I guess the fans of this series must be pretty over the top… The body language… And the poor interviewer keeping a straight face and trying to save the interview by steering it back into safer territory… I LOVE IT.

So whatever. Now I just have to see this movie, okay? My friend is making me read the book first, and I have to say it’s some of the worst “writing” I have ever encountered. I’m still in the middle of it but I seriously don’t think even a middle-school creative writing teacher could give it a passing grade.

I can’t wait!!!

