(they just might not want to consume sugar or calories, is all!)

I was talking to someone recently about Coke Zero. It came up somehow in conversation and I remarked that it’s a product targeted generally at men rather than women, for whom Diet Coke is targeted. The idea seems to be that “dieting” is for the ladies, so a product with equivalent value proposition still needs be invented and branded accordingly for men. This is evident to me at least from the TV ads I’ve seen in the U.S., and now I’ve come across some international Coke Zero ads that seem to align with my interpretation. 

p.s. now that the travel schedule of doom has just about passed, I hope to get back to actually cooking new things and writing them up for Mondays, instead of reporting obliquely on food topics.

