(while I’m on vacation, I’m republishing some old book reviews from 18+ months ago at my now-defunct blog. Enjoy.)

This horrible book was recommended to me by a colleague, and now I wonder how I can possibly trust that person ever again. It had a couple of big flaws. One was that much of the material was superficial and obvious. The other was that it was terribly written, and clearly had no editor. After reading a particularly incoherent “case study” that barely supported the book’s thesis, and may have mildly undermined it, I just had to stop and declare the book Dead To Me.

I wanted to look up the details for additional ridicule here, but it’s been a couple of months since I read the thing, and I can’t find it right now. Too bad. Well, I won’t waste another thought on this crappy book. I won’t even link to it. Look it up your damn selves if you’re interested :-)

Not Recommended in the slightest

