This is just scary. I was reading a UniWatch column about ABA uniforms, checking out the great photos and marveling over the styles of the day. One link took me to a few photos of player and coach Larry Brown. In one photo he’s wearing a sweater that looks remarkably like a sweater I bought at the GAP circa 1999, and proudly wore for many years. Kate, we were roommates when I bought this sweater I think. I recently retired it because

  • it had a hole in the elbow
  • my husband insisted it had ‘too many colors’
  • I am finally admitting that horizontal stripes aren’t flattering

The horrorshow is below the fold.

http://www.remembertheaba.com/TributeMaterial/LarryBrown.html

sweater

About the only thing I can say in my defense is, at least I never wore a collared shirt under it?

