Last Tuesday was the 35th anniversary of Roe vs. Wade and a friend invited me to the Washington state NARAL fundraising event “Chocolate for Choice” at Safeco field.

It was packed – we had to be a little aggressive in getting to some of the chocolate! We crammed our faces with samples and treats, some of which were really good.

I don’t know what their fund-raising goals for the evening were, but they auctioned off all the desserts and the silent auction seemed to be moderately successful. My friend and I bid on, and won, a private yoga class for 8 people. So that’s cool. Now we just need to clear the floor at her place or mine, and need to round up some friends to do yoga with us :-)

[speaking of choice, Canada’s 20-anniversary of their abortion rights decision, R. v. Morgentaler, is also this week. The videos linked at this blog made me cry]

